Choose not to send transcripts to your chat visitors

Updated 3 months ago by Kelsey Johnson

By default, we email chat transcripts both to you and to the web visitor who had the conversation. If you don't want to send transcripts to your web visitors for any reason, you can disable this in your chat dashboard.

Here's how:

  1. Sign into your account and navigate to Settings > Widget
  2. Click on "Style & Configuration"
  1. Scroll down to "Visitor Transcript" and click the toggle to off. It should look like this:
  1. Click save and you're done


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)